ORGANIZATION OF 20TH ENGINEERS (FORESTRY)

BRIG. GENERAL EDGAR JADWIN DIRECTOR OF CONSTRUCTION & FORESTRY

COL. J. A. WOODRUFF C. O., 20TH ENGINEERS & DEP. DIR. C. & F.

CENTRAL HEADQUARTERS, ENGINEERS (FORESTRY)

LIEUT.-COL. W. B. GREELEY Chief, Forestry Section

Acquisition of Timber

LIEUT.-COL. GREELEY MAJ. WOOLSEY CAPT. HALL

Technical Equipment and Operation Supplies

LIEUT.-COL. KELLY MAJ. KIEFER CAPT. WORK LIEUT. TAYLOR

Product and Shipment

LIEUT.-COL. JOHNSON MAJ. GRANGER CAPT. LAMMERS

Fuelwood Project, Advance Section

LIEUT.-COL. PECK MAJ. STUART

CAPT. BRUCE CAPT. KITTREDGE

Military Administration Personnel

CAPT. G. P. GRAHAM Adjutant

Welfare

CHAPLAIN WILLIAMS

SECTION FORESTRY OFFICER

Base Section No. 2

SECTION FORESTRY OFFICER Advance Section

LIEUT.-COL. CHAPMAN

LIEUT.-COL. BENEDICT

MAJ. W. L. LaLONDE

DISTRICTS

Epinal

Eclaron

Dijon

Besancon

DISTRICTS

Pontenx Dax

Mimizan Lapit

BATTALION AND DISTRICT COMMANDERS

DAX—1st Battalion,

MAJOR BROOKINGS

EPINAL—2nd Battalion, MAJ. JOHNSON, s. o.

DIJON-3rd Battalion,

MAJOR SANBORN MIMIZAN—4th Battalion,

CAPTAIN PHIPPS

GIEN—5th Battalion, CAPT. LYNCH

LAPIT—6th Battalion, MAJOR KELLOGG

CHATEAUROUX-

7th Battalion,

CAPTAIN MAAS

BAUGE—8th Battalion, CAPTAIN VAIL

BOURG—9th Battalion,

MAJOR BARNES

BOURGES-

10th Battalion, MAJOR HINKLEY

PONTENX-

11th Battalion, MAJOR LAFON

BESANCON-

12th Battalion, MAJOR KELLY

ECLARON-

13th Battalion,

MAJOR SPENCER

LEPUY-

14th Battalion, MAJOR BARTELME

1110